2016 winner.

Rusangano Family Let The Dead Bury The Dead Escape Artist Records




2016 short-list.

All Tvvins IIVV Warner Music
Bantum Move Self Released
Wallis Bird Home Mount Silver / Caroline International
The Divine Comedy Foreverland Divine Comedy Records
Lisa Hannigan At Swim Play It Again Sam
Katie Kim Salt Art For Blind Records
James Vincent McMorrow We Move Faction Records
Overhead The Albatross Learning to Growl Self Released
We Cut Corners The Cadences Of Others Delphi

2016 judges.

Louise Bruton (Freelance & The Irish Times)
Brian Coney (Editor, The Thin Air)
Maire Dineen (Súgradh Productions/Imeall TG4/Body & Soul)
Suzanne Doyle (Music, Film & Television Consultant)
Dan Hegarty (RTÉ 2FM)
Paddy McKenna (Editor, Joe.ie)
Cathal Murray (RTÉ Radio 1)
Barbara Nic D (Classic Hits 4FM)
Colm O’Regan (Hot Press)
Niall Power (Head of Music, Beat FM)
Eva Short (GoldenPlec & Deputy Editor, Trinity News)

2016 Song of the Year winner.

Picture This Take my Hand