2013 winner.

Villagers Awayland Domino

2013 short-list.

And So I Watch You From Afar All Hail Bright Futures Sargent House
Bell X1 Chop Chop Belly Up Records
Girls Names The New Life Tough Love
Kodaline In A Perfect World Sony Music
Little Green Cars Absolute Zero Universal Music
Mano Le Tough Changing Days Permanent Vacation
My Bloody Valentine MBV MBV Records
O Emperor Vitreous Big Skin
Lisa O’ Neill Same Cloth or Not Song Seeds Records

2013 judges.

John Balfe (Entertainment.ie)
Aidan Butler (RTÉ Radio One)
Niall Byrne (Nialler9, Irish Independent)
Steve Cummins (Irish Post)
Shilpa Ganatra (Daily Star)
Daniel Gray (Totally Dublin)
Laurence Mackin (Irish Times)
Una Mullally (Irish Times and TG4)
Fin O’Leary (MCD Concerts)
Colm O’Sullivan (Today FM)
Niall Stokes (Hot Press)
Amy McGarrigle (BBC Northern Ireland)
Laura Kirkpatrick (Spotify)

2013 Song of the Year winner.

The Original Rudeboys Never Gonna Walk Away