The line-up for this year’s RTÉ Choice Music Prize live event, in association with IMRO & IRMA, has just been announced by Tracy Clifford on RTÉ 2FM.

Seven of the ten nominated acts have confirmed to perform at the event in Vicar St in March.

John Francis Flynn



Rachael Lavelle

The Murder Capital

Soda Blonde

Ezra Williams

(Due to touring commitments, The Scratch are unable to perform on the night. Further info regarding the live event to follow in the coming weeks).

The winning album will be announced at the RTÉ Choice Music Prize live event in Vicar Street, Dublin on Thursday 7th March and broadcast live on RTÉ 2FM in a special four-hour extended show with Beta Da Silva from 7-11pm. A special TV show will be broadcast on Thursday 14th March at 22.30 on RTÉ2.


The Classic Irish Album will be announced live on the Will Leahy Show on RTÉ Gold on Thursday 22nd February, followed by a full play of the album, with additional mentions across the day on RTÉ 2FM and a Classic Irish Album feature of the Tracy Clifford Show. The prize will be presented along with the remaining prizes at the live event in Vicar Street.

The Irish Song of the Year 2023 will be announced by Tracy Clifford on the day of the live event, Tracy will also host the event that night. The winners of the Irish Album of the Year, Irish Artist of the Year and Irish Breakthrough Artist of the Year will all be announced at the live event from Vicar St and on RTÉ 2FM.

RTÉ Choice Music Prize Conversations will take place on Thursday 7th March at BIMM, Francis St, Dublin. With four topical music industry discussion panels taking place between 12.00-16.30, Conversations brings together artists and music industry professionals to discuss and explore some of the key issues affecting both performers and the wider industry at the present time.


Limited Tickets on Sale Now. Buy here.