Irish Song of the Year 2021 Shortlist

Irish Song of the Year 2021 – Shortlist Announcement

The shortlist for this year’s RTÉ Choice Music Prize Irish Song of the Year 2021, in association with IMRO & IRMA, was announced today on RTÉ 2FM’s Tracy Clifford Show.


The shortlist is as follows:

Bobbi Arlo – Feel It

Dermot Kennedy – Better Days

Elaine Mai – No Forever feat. MayKay  

Inhaler – It Won’t Always Be Like This

Jack O’ Rourke – Sea Swimming

Kynsy – Mr Nice Guy

Picture This – Things are Different

Shane Codd – Always on My Mind feat. Charlotte Haining

Soda Blonde – Small Talk

Soulé – Queenish

Click here to vote for the RTÉ Choice Music Prize, Irish Song of the Year 2021.

Votes are limited to one per person per day. Only votes cast in the Republic of Ireland will be counted. Voting closes at midnight on Sunday 27th February.


The Irish Song of the Year 2021 will be announced by Tracy Clifford on a special show via RTÉ Player/2FM simulcast on the day of the live event on 3rd March.  Tracy will also host the live event that night.

The show in Vicar St will feature performances from seven of the album-shortlisted acts. Tickets on sale now.

A special RTÉ Choice Music Prize highlights programme will be broadcast on RTÉ2 television the following week presented by Bláthnaid Treacy.