2019 winner.

Lankum The Livelong Day Rough Trade Records



2019 short-list.

Daithi – L.O.S.S.
Mick Flannery – Mick Flannery
Fontaines D.C. – Dogrel
Girl Band – The Talkies
Jafaris – Stride
Junior Brother – Pull The Right Rope
Lankum – The Livelong Day
Soak – Grim Town
Maija Sofia – Bath Time 
Sorcha Richardson – First Prize Bravery

2019 judges.

Claire Beck (Today FM)
Sarina Bellissimo (Spin 1032)
Andrea Cleary (Freelancer)
Steve Grainger (Red FM Cork)
Jenny Greene (RTÉ 2FM)
Molly King (Other Voices)
Michael Lanigan (Sunday Business Post)
Roisin McNickle (BBC Northern Ireland)
Eoin Murray (The Thin Air)
Fiachna Ó Braonáin (RTÉ Radio 1)
Tadgh Williams (Beat 102-103)

2019 Song of the Year winner.

Westlife Hello My Love

Associate Partners:

Project Partners:

© Copyright – Choice Music Prize


Thursday March 7th, 11am @ BIMM

Conversations brings together artists and music industry professionals to discuss and explore some of the key issues affecting both performers and the wider industry at the present time. Admission is free, but attendees will need to register for a ticket as spaces are limited.

Full info and agenda here.